Opinion

Friday, July 13, 2018

Friday, July 13, 2018

The right side of the pond: Trump's no baby, but he wants Brexit to benefit him

The right side of the pond: Trump's no baby, but he wants Brexit to benefit him

The right side of the pond: Trump's no baby, but he wants Brexit to benefit him

talkRADIO's Michael Graham says Donald Trump wants the best for the UK when it comes to Brexit, and the protesters should 'stop whinging'

Opinion: Sadiq Khan allowed the Trump Baby blimp - so why did be ban those 'beach body' ads?

Opinion: Sadiq Khan allowed the Trump Baby blimp - so why did be ban those 'beach body' ads?

Opinion: Sadiq Khan allowed Trump blimp - so why did be ban 'beach body' ads?

Critics of Sadiq Khan are saying he displayed double standards by allowing the Trump Baby blimp to fly, but previously banning adverts depicting a woman in a bikini

Friday, July 6, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

The right side of the pond: 'Abolish ICE Democrats will send voters Trump's way'

The right side of the pond: 'Abolish ICE Democrats will send voters Trump's way'

The right side of the pond: 'Abolish ICE Democrats will send voters Trump's way'

talkRADIO host Michael Graham says that although Democrats have latched onto the campaign to abolish the immigration authority ICE, it's not what the American public want

Friday, June 29, 2018

Friday, June 29, 2018

From across the pond: Don't use the Maryland shooting to make a political statement

The right side of the pond: Don't use Maryland shooting for political points

The right side of the pond: Don't use Maryland shooting for political points

talkRADIO host Michael Graham says that suggesting Donald Trump's views on the media could have influenced the Maryland shooter derails the gun debate

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Opinion: Marriage is sexist - give me a civil partnership any day

Opinion: Marriage is sexist - give me a civil partnership any day

Opinion: Marriage is sexist - give me a civil partnership any day

Rebecca Steinfeld and Charles Murray objected to marriage on patriarchal grounds. One woman who feels the same explains why

Friday, June 22, 2018

Friday, June 22, 2018

From across the pond: 'Mass migration is the problem, not children in cages'

The right side of the pond: 'Mass migration is the problem, not children in cages'

The right side of the pond: 'Mass migration is a problem, not children in cages'

talkRADIO host Michael Graham takes the controversial stance that the US's real problem is high numbers of illegal immigrants, not children being detained

Friday, June 15, 2018

Friday, June 15, 2018

From across the pond: 'Why do feminists want us to hate men?'

The right side of the pond: 'Why do feminists want us to hate men?'

The right side of the pond: 'Why do feminists want us to hate men?'

Michael Graham argues that men and women are inherently different in his latest column

Monday, June 11, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

George Galloway: Grenfell fire was a crime

George Galloway: Grenfell fire was a crime

As the year anniversary of the Grenfell fire tragedy approaches, talkRADIO's George Galloway reflects

Friday, May 25, 2018

Friday, May 25, 2018

From across the pond: Trump is crazy, but he's getting results

The right side of the pond: Trump is crazy, but he's getting results

The right side of the pond: Trump is crazy, but he's getting results

Michael Graham argues that Donald Trump is the first president to elicited any action from North Korea over their nuclear regime

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If state school teachers want to maximise the chances of their students getting into Oxford (BME or white), they should encourage them to apply for the subjects with the highest acceptance rates: MFL and Classics. More data here <a href="https://t.co/SadUtsajkL">https://t.co/SadUtsajkL</a></p>&mdash; Toby Young (@toadmeister) <a href="https://twitter.com/toadmeister/status/999256541156044800?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2018</a></blockq

I'm a mixed-race British Cambridge grad, and I think Toby Young has a point

I'm a mixed-race British Cambridge grad, and I think Toby Young has a point

Toby Young claimed the lack of black students at Oxford University was down to a lack of support from schools. Bilal Harry Khan, a black Cambridge graduate, argues that he isn't completely wrong

Friday, May 18, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

From across the pond: This is why Trump is still smiling

The right side of the pond: This is why Trump is still smiling

The right side of the pond: This is why Trump is still smiling

In the latest instalment of his column, Michael Graham says Donald Trump actually has a lot to smile about, despite having made a lot of global enemies

Friday, May 11, 2018

Friday, May 11, 2018

From across the pond: Michael Graham on Trump and the Iran deal

The right side of the pond: Trump pulling out of the Iran deal 'the right move'

The right side of the pond: Trump pulling out of the Iran deal 'the right move'

talkRADIO host Michael Graham gives the US conservative view on Trump and Iran

Friday, May 4, 2018

Friday, May 4, 2018

From across the pond: Michael Graham on US college free speech wars

The right side of the pond: Michael Graham on US college free speech wars

The right side of the pond: Michael Graham on US college free speech wars

talkRADIO host Michael Graham weighs in on the university 'safe space' culture, and argues it's worse in the US than the UK

Monday, January 29, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Theresa May met Donald Trump at Davos last week

Theresa May’s kowtowing to Donald Trump is embarrassing – and it could become really dangerous

'May’s kowtowing to Trump is embarrassing – and it could get really dangerous'

If a trade deal forces Britain to accept US standards, it will have a major effect on our health - but even more on the health of the animals we farm.

Friday, January 5, 2018

Friday, January 5, 2018

The gap between top City of London executives and ordinary people is unacceptable, says Wanda Wyporska

UK inequality: Fat Cats are still taking all the cream and we must take it from them

'Fat Cats are still taking all the cream. Now we must take it from them'

Wanda Wyporska of the Equality Trust says inequality is not inevitable and we can reduce it

Monday, September 25, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

The Alternative for Germany takes the lead in regional exit polls, but who is their leader Frauke Petry

AfD leader Frauke Petry has 'done a Nigel Farage' by quitting in wake of German election triumph

AfD leader Frauke Petry has 'done a Farage' by quitting in moment of triumph

Petry has chosen to step down as leader hours after German election success - but the real test awaits

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Mark Sampson was sacked as England women's coach this week

Mark Sampson farce heaps further misery on FA, but it’s not all gloom for women’s football

'Mark Sampson farce isn't all gloom for women's football'

As the saying goes, all press is good press… unless you work for the FA

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

A child looks up at a photographer in West Papua

Indonesia has a dark, dirty secret which could amount to genocide

Indonesia has a dark, dirty secret which could amount to genocide

Indonesia has succeeded in obscuring the murky reality of events in West Papua for decades

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Bake Off fans - It's time to admit we were wrong to judge the Channel 4 show before it aired

Bake Off fans, admit it: We were wrong to judge the Channel 4 show before it aired

'Bake Off fans, admit it: We were wrong to judge the new show before it aired'

The new series of Bake Off has started but this time it's being broadcast on Channel 4 instead of the BBC

Saudi Arabia has been the UK's best customer in recent years

London is about to host a roll call of the world's most vile regimes. We must protest

'London is hosting a roll call of the world's worst regimes and we must protest'

Huge arms fair will attract dictators and human rights abusers from around the world. But don't worry, we'll be there too

Monday, July 10, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017

Theresa May was hugely criticised for her deal with Arlene Foster (r)

Tory-DUP alliance has written the SNP's election leaflets for them

Tory-DUP alliance has written the SNP's election leaflets for them

The hypocrisy over the DUP deal hasn’t killed the union between England and Scotland, but it’s arguably illustrated why that union is already dead

Monday, July 3, 2017

Monday, July 3, 2017

Britain has been rocked by a series of terror attacks in recent months, the most recent at London Bridge

We must stand up to far-right Islamism and stop tolerating intolerance

We must stand up to far-right Islamism and stop tolerating intolerance

Naive politicians are so eager to stand up to anti-Muslim hatred that they end up legitimising the very people who fuel extremism. It must stop

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

The SNP still performed well in the election despite some reverses, says James Kelly

The SNP must stand its ground on an independence referendum

The SNP must stand its ground on an independence referendum

If the SNP are instead seen to back down in the face of a defeat that didn’t actually happen, they would be self-inflicting a wound that might never properly heal

Monday, June 5, 2017

Monday, June 5, 2017

Theresa May remains the better custodian for Britain than Jeremy Corbyn, says Henry Hill

Election 2017: Britain must ignore Jeremy Corbyn's programme of unsustainable nostalgia

'Why Britain must ignore Corbyn's unsafe, unsustainable nostalgia'

Conservative blogger Henry Hill on why we should back Theresa May this weekend

Monday, May 22, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017

Nicola Sturgeon's election strategy is completely justified

Why young independence supporters need to back Sturgeon in June

'Ignore the rabid Tory press - Nicola Sturgeon's got everything under control'

Ignore the rabid right-wing press - there's every reason to go to the polls and ensure the unionists' defeat is as crushing as possible

Tim Farron believes Lib Dems offer a better vision than either 'mean-spirited' Tories or 'divided' Labour

Tim Farron: Britain deserves better than cold, selfish Theresa May

Tim Farron: Britain deserves better than cold, selfish Theresa May

The Lib Dem lays out his party's case in a special election column for talkRADIO

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Late Nights with Iain Lee: Bonus Podcast, Steve Johnson

Late Nights with Iain Lee: Bonus Podcast, Steve Johnson

Late Nights with Iain Lee: Bonus Podcast, Steve Johnson

'A lot of times the police would even prey on the families' own sense of guilt. A lot of times the families didn't know their son or brother was gay.'

Monday, March 20, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017

'The Scottish Labour Party needs a leader, not Kezia Dugdale', says George Galloway

'The Scottish Labour Party needs a leader, not Kezia Dugdale', says George Galloway

'The Scottish Labour Party needs a leader, not Kezia Dugdale'

George Galloway believes the Scottish Labour Party needs a leader that can demonstrate their leadership so that people rally behind them

George Galloway: 'George Osborne could use the London Evening Standard against Theresa May'

George Galloway: 'George Osborne could use London Evening Standard to take revenge on Theresa May'

Galloway: Osborne could use Evening Standard against Theresa May

George Galloway believes it's ludicrous that George Osborne is claiming his constituents won't be affected by him taking a position at the London Evening Standard

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

George Galloway: 'Parliament is filled with MPs who are incompetent pathetic poodles'

George Galloway: 'Parliament is filled with incompetent pathetic poodles'

George Galloway: 'Parliament is filled with incompetent pathetic poodles'

George Galloway believes few MPs are competent - but stay in their jobs because they sit in safe seats

Monday, March 13, 2017

Monday, March 13, 2017

George Galloway: 'Using Brexit results as a mandate for holding a Scottish independence vote is undemocratic'

George Galloway: 'Using Brexit as a mandate for new Scottish independence referendum is undemocratic'

'You can't use Brexit results as a mandate for a Scottish independence vote'

George Galloway believes the SNP will not win a Scottish independence vote, and even if they did Scotland would be out of the UK and the EU

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Nicola Sturgeon will be delighted with Theresa May's hardline approach

Theresa May must heed lessons of Thatcher - or risk presenting Scotland to the SNP

'May must learn from Thatcher - or risk presenting Scotland to the SNP'

Mrs May's current course is a disastrous folly, and history shows that an overbearing Tory government is a godsend for separatists

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

'If Scotland leave the UK and join the EU it can only lead to misery', says George Galloway

If Scotland leaves the UK and joins the EU it can only lead to misery, says George Galloway

Galloway: If Scotland leaves the UK and joins the EU it can only lead to misery

George Galloway believes if Scotland were to leave the UK and join the EU it would only lead to misery

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

George Galloway warns people not to support the 'parasites' in the House of Lords

Brexit: George Galloway warns listeners not to support House of Lords 'parasites'

George Galloway warns us not to support House of Lords 'parasites' on Brexit

George Galloway has warned listeners not be be lured into supporting the House of Lords over Brexit

Monday, March 6, 2017

Monday, March 6, 2017

'We must take the moral high ground and guarantee the rights of EU nationals', says George Galloway

George Galloway: We must take high ground and guarantee rights of EU nationals

George Galloway: We must take high ground and guarantee rights of EU nationals

George Galloway believes guaranteeing the rights of EU nationals in the UK must be done so that we take the moral high ground

George Galloway: 'We need a second Scottish independence referendum, but not until after we leave the EU'

George Galloway: 'We need a second Scottish independence referendum, but only after Brexit'

'We need a second Scottish independence referendum, after Brexit'

George Galloway believes a second Scottish independence referendum is needed, but not until after the UK leaves the European Union

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

George Galloway: 'A succession of Blairites are the cause of Labour's loss in Copeland'

George Galloway: 'A succession of Blairites are the cause of Labour's loss in Copeland'

George Galloway: 'A succession of Blairites are the cause of Labour's loss'

After the Stoke and Copeland by-elections, George Galloway has given his views on why the results turned out the way they did

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Thursday, February 23, 2017

George Galloway: 'People who believe the Iraq war was a disaster are treated like lunatics'

George Galloway: 'People who believe the Iraq war was a disaster are treated like lunatics'

'People who believe the Iraq war was a disaster are treated like lunatics'

George Galloway has claimed that the media is still treating people who believe the Iraq war was a disaster as 'lunatics'

Monday, February 20, 2017

Monday, February 20, 2017

'Tony Blair should be behind bars for the war he caused,' says George Galloway

'Tony Blair should be behind bars for the war he caused,' says George Galloway

'Tony Blair should be behind bars for the war he caused,' says George Galloway

Tony Blair made a speech on Brexit and called on the public to "rise up" and change their minds about Brexit, but Galloway believes his past should already have stopped him in his tracks

Galloway on Tony Blair: 'Banks and businesses were desperate for someone to derail Brexit'

Galloway on Tony Blair: 'Banks and businesses were desperate for someone to derail Brexit'

'Banks and businesses were desperate for someone to derail Brexit'

Tony Blair has urged the British people to 'rise up' and change their minds about Brexit, as he believes we should remain in the European Union

George Galloway: 'Tony Blair is trying to divide Labour and create a centrist block, while ruining Brexit'

George Galloway: 'Tony Blair is trying to divide Labour and create a centrist block, while ruining Brexit'

'Tony Blair is trying to divide Labour and the Tories', says George Galloway

Tony Blair has urged the British people to 'rise up' and change their minds about Brexit, as he believes they voted 'without knowledge of the true terms of Brexit'

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

RT talked about Donald Trump and Vladimir Putin in a full and frank interview

Russia Today hits back: People who accuse us of fake news are damaging journalism

Russia Today: People who accuse us of fake news are damaging journalism

talkRADIO spoke to RT's communications director Anna Belkina, and invited her to respond to the allegations levelled at RT over recent months.

'The UK's approach to neo-liberal economics has been completely ruinous since Margaret Thatcher', says George Galloway

George Galloway: 'Britain's economic policy has been ruinous ever since Margaret Thatcher'

George Galloway: Britain's economic policy has been ruinous ever since Thatcher

George Galloway believes the UK's approach to economics has been a disaster for over 30 years

Monday, February 13, 2017

Monday, February 13, 2017

'The real criminal in the Iraq war is Westminster, not the British Army', says George Galloway

'The real criminal in the Iraq war is Westminster, not the British Army', says George Galloway

'The real criminal in the Iraq war is Westminster', says George Galloway

The biggest war crime committed since the First World War by the UK was the Iraq invasion itself and not the British soldiers, George Galloway claims

Friday, February 10, 2017

Friday, February 10, 2017

Israeli settlers are seen clashing with security forces

How to legalise land theft, Israel-style: vote for a bill and call it ‘regularisation’

Israel's new settler law is nothing more than a land thief's charter

Israel has showed it doesn't even listen to its friend. Now is the time for action

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

George Galloway believes Benoit Hamon has 'a real chance of winning the French Presidential election'

George Galloway backs 'French Jeremy Corbyn' to beat Marine Le Pen to presidency

George Galloway backs 'French Jeremy Corbyn' to win presidency

Benoit Hamon has been chosen as the Socialist Party candidate in France's presidential election

George Galloway: Kurdish people have just as much right to a country as anybody else

George Galloway: Kurdish people have just as much right to a country as anybody else

'Kurdish people have just as much right to a country as anybody else'

George Galloway has said Kurdish people's right to have their own land must be recognised

#LetLizSpeak - Elizabeth Warren, the fearless opponent of Donald Trump

'Donald Trump is a loser who'll destroy our country': Read Elizabeth Warren's explosive warning to America

'Donald Trump is a loser': Read Elizabeth Warren's warning to America

The senator for Massachusetts has made it clear where she stands in no uncertain terms on the president

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Scottish independence supporters have long declared a kinship with their Catalan counterparts

The people of Scotland are standing shoulder-to-shoulder with our Catalan brothers in their fight against oppression

To the people of Catalonia: We Scots are with you every step of the way

Why Catalonia's brave, just and tireless struggle serves as an inspiration to us all

George Galloway claims 'Barack Obama was a coward who caused one bloody mess after another'

George Galloway claims 'Barack Obama was a coward who caused one bloody mess after another'

'Barack Obama was a coward who caused one bloody mess after another'

George Galloway has said that Barack Obama knew what he needed to do as President but was too cowardly to achieve it

Monday, February 6, 2017

Monday, February 6, 2017

Meet judge James Robart, the man who suspended Donald Trump's travel ban

Meet judge James Robart, the man who defied Donald Trump travel ban

Meet judge James Robart, the man who defied Donald Trump travel ban

Federal Judge James Robart has ruled against Donald Trump's travel ban, meaning once banned travellers can now enter the country

Podcast: The Radio Hustle with Alexis Conran - Saturday, February 4

Podcast: The Radio Hustle with Alexis Conran - Saturday, February 4

Podcast: The Radio Hustle with Alexis Conran - Saturday, February 4

Let us help you avoid the scams

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Immigration: 'The UK owes a bigger debt of gratitude to Commonwealth countries than the EU', says George Galloway

George Galloway: Brexit will be an irrelevance if Marine Le Pen wins French presidency

George Galloway: Brexit will be an irrelevance if Le Pen wins French presidency

George believes a Le Pen victory could bring the entire EU crashing down

George Galloway claims 'a fifth column is trying to force the EU into making UK negotiations difficult'

George Galloway: Brexit saboteurs are trying to force EU negotiators to punish UK

George Galloway: A fifth column wants to make EU negotiators punish UK

George Galloway believes a fifth column is trying to tempt the EU into making negotiations with the UK difficult so they can have another referendum

'Protesters are outraged over Donald Trump's wall, but where were they when the UK built one in Calais?', asks George Galloway

George Galloway asks Donald Trump protesters: 'Where were you when Britain built a wall in Calais?'

'Protesters are outraged over Trump's wall, but what about the Calais wall?'

Protesters against Donald Trump don't want him to build a wall along the Mexico border, yet the UK's plans for a similar boundary received almost no attention, says our presenter

Pages