General election: Full list of Remain alliance seats

60 seats are involved in the pact

Thursday, November 7, 2019

The Liberal Democrats, Plaid Cymru and the Green Party have formed a Remain alliance, and will not run candidates against each other in a number of seats in the December 12 election.

The electoral pact will cover 60 seats across England and Wales.

Here is the full list of seats affected by the electoral pact and who held the seat last.


Green Party

Brighton, Pavilion (Green Party)
Isle of Wight (Conservative)
Bristol West (Labour)
Bury St Edmunds (Conservative)
Stroud (Labour)
Dulwich and West Norwood (Labour)
Forest of Dean (Conservative)
Cannock Chase (Conservative)
Exeter (Labour)

Liberal Democrats

Bath (Liberal Democrats)
Bermondsey and Old Southwark (Labour)
Buckingham (Conservative)
Cheadle (Conservative)
Chelmsford (Conservative)
Chelsea and Fulham (Conservative)
Cheltenham (Conservative)
Chippenham (Conservative)
Esher and Walton (Conservative)
Finchley and Golders Green (Conservative)
Guildford (Independent)
Harrogate and Knaresborough (Conservative)
Hazel Grove (Conservative)
Hitchin and Harpenden (Conservative)
North Cornwall (Conservative)
North Norfolk (Liberal Democrats)
Oxford West and Abingdon (Liberal Democrats)
Penistone and Stocksbridge (Liberal Democrats)
Portsmouth South (Labour)
Richmond Park (Conservative)
Romsey and Southampton North (Conservative)
Rushcliffe (Independent)
South Cambridgeshire (Liberal Democrats)
South East Cambridgeshire (Conservative)
South West Surrey (Conservative)
Southport (Conservative)
Taunton Deane (Conservative)
Thornbury and Yate (Conservative)
Totnes (Liberal Democrats)
Tunbridge Wells (Conservative)
Twickenham (Liberal Democrats)
Wantage (Conservative)
Warrington South (Labour)
Watford (Conservative)
Wells (Conservative)
Westmorland and Lonsdale (Liberal Democrats)
Wimbledon (Conservative)
Winchester (Conservative)
Witney (Conservative)
York Outer (Conservative)



Green Party

Vale of Glamorgan (Conservative)

Liberal Democrats

Brecon and Radnorshire (Liberal Democrats)
Cardiff Central (Labour)
Montgomeryshire (Conservative)

Plaid Cymru

Arfon (Plaid Cymru)
Caerphilly (Labour)
Carmarthen East and Dinefwr (Plaid Cymru)
Dwyfor Meirionnydd (Plaid Cymru)
Llanelli (Labour)
Pontypridd (Labour)
Ynys Môn (Labour)