Sarah Olney, Tim Farron and five other MPs who might vote against Brexit deal

Sarah Olney, Tim Farron and David Lammy - the list of MPs who might vote against the Brexit deal
Owen Smith - MP for Pontypridd and former Labour leadership contender
Sarah Olney - MP for Richmond Park
Tim Farron - Lib Dem Leader and MP for Westmorland and Lonsdale
David Lammy - MP for Tottenham
Catherine West - MP for Hornsey & Wood Green
Helen Hayes - MP for Dulwich and West Norwood

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

After Theresa May promised the Brexit deal will be put to a Parliamentary vote, attention naturally turns to the MPs who might cast their ballots against the agrement.

The vast majority of MPs have said they will respect the result of last June's referendum and back Brexit in the event of a Parliamentary vote, no matter their own personal views or those of their constituents.

However a handful of high-profile lawmakers have said they cannot do this, and have vowed to vote against whatever Brexit legislation is put before them.

But who exactly might vote against? Well here are some obvious candidates.