Opinion

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Why I opened up my home to 19 refugees

Why I opened up my home to 19 refugees

Co-founder of the charity Refugees at Home, Sara Nathan, explains why she has opened up her west London home to 19 refugees since 2016.

Monday, November 11, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Opinion: Human rights laws have got in the way of common sense

Opinion: Human rights laws have got in the way of common sense

Lord Andrew Robathan says the UK needs to use "common sense and rationality" to prevent distressing legal action against war veterans.

Friday, November 8, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Opinion: Nick Conrad shouldn't step down over 'knickers on' comments

Opinion: Nick Conrad shouldn't step down over 'knickers on' comments

Julia Hartley-Brewer has defended a Tory candidate who stepped down over "ill-judged comments" about rape, arguing she would give her daughter the same advice.

Friday, October 11, 2019

Friday, October 11, 2019

Opinion: Legalising cannabis can reduce violent crime

Opinion: Legalising cannabis can reduce violent crime

Liberal Democrat MP Sir Norman Lamb believes legalising cannabis in the UK could help reduce violent crime and protect teenagers' health.

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Opinion: Thank you, Extinction Rebellion, for making me late to work

Opinion: Thank you, Extinction Rebellion, for making me late to work

Presenter Iain Lee says he is grateful to climate change activists, despite their protests extending his commute by 45 minutes.

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Opinion: The Attorney General made me see red

Opinion: The Attorney General made me see red

Labour MP Barry Sheerman reflects on his passionate outburst at Attorney General Geoffrey Cox in the Commons yesterday.

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Opinion: We shouldn't 'cancel' people because of past mistakes

Opinion: We shouldn't 'cancel' people because of past mistakes

Sociologist Dr Ashley Frawley says it is dangerous to judge people from mistakes they have made in the past, amid the emergence of photos of the Canadian PM wearing 'brownface'.

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Opinion: John Bercow was the most biased Speaker ever

Opinion: John Bercow was the most biased Speaker ever

Paul Staines, editor of political blog Guido Fawkes, responds to the resignation of the Speaker of the House of Commons.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Opinion: Nevermind PPI - we have been mis-sold democracy

Opinion: Nevermind PPI - we have been mis-sold democracy

talkRADIO's Julia Hartley-Brewer responds to the protests taking place against Boris Johnson's decision to suspend Parliament.

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Opinion: Britain must strengthen its borders to slow migration

Opinion: Britain must strengthen its borders to slow migration

Tory MP David Davies says the government is not doing enough to stop people entering the country. These are his views and not talkRADIO's.

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Mike Graham

Opinion: Corbyn doesn't speak for Britain - we want Trump here

Opinion: Corbyn doesn't speak for Britain - we want Trump here

talkRADIO host Mike Graham says Jeremy Corbyn is acting childishly by protesting Donald Trump's three-day state visit. These are his views and not talkRADIO's.

Friday, March 15, 2019

Friday, March 15, 2019

New Zealand

Opinion: If you're not safe in New Zealand, then you're not safe anywhere

Opinion: If you're not safe in New Zealand, then you're not safe anywhere

talkRADIO host, executive editor of the Sun and New Zealand native Dan Wootton gives his thoughts on the Christchurch terror attack. These are his views and not talkRADIO's.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Theresa May

Opinion: Theresa May has damaged the UK - it's time for her to go

Opinion: Theresa May has damaged the UK - it's time for her to go

Breakfast presenter Julia Hartley-Brewer gives her thoughts on why Theresa May should resign as Prime Minister after her Brexit deal was rejected by MPs. These are her views and not talkRADIO's.

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Shamima Begum

Opinion: Why Shamima Begum's picture should be be used as target practice

Opinion: Why Shamima Begum's picture should be be used as target practice

Journalist and broadcaster Martin Daubney explains why he thinks a shooting range using Shamima Begum's picture as the target is a "splendid" idea. These are his views and not talkRADIO's.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Opinion: 'Good riddance' to Tommy Robinson

Opinion: 'Good riddance' to Tommy Robinson

Mohammed Shafiq from the Ramadhan Foundation tells talkRADIO why he is glad that Facebook have banned Tommy Robinson.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

London Eye NYE

Opinion: Sadiq Khan’s EU-themed fireworks display was distasteful

Opinion: Sadiq Khan’s EU-themed fireworks display was distasteful

talkRADIO’s associate digital editor Samantha King responds to the Mayor of London’s decision to make the city’s flagship New Year’s Eve fireworks display EU-themed. These are her views and not talkRADIO’s.